creative lenna

By creativelenna

more musing

Following the Muse30 Prompt of "Mystery". . . I filled this small journal spread. Please see my previous Muse30 entry for another journal spread, more on this challenge and the special little journal I'm working in.

I did not quite know what to do with "mystery" so I just decided to start with a background of a thin layer of decorative paper napkin. When I saw the Starfish on the napkin staring at me, I thought, that's it! 
The Mystery of the missing starfish. All the little animals on the right are rubber stamp designs by my friend, Claudia Rose. I decided as I was working that they would be given the task of trying to solve the mystery. I had great fun stamping & coloring and thinking about the mysterious ways the mind works! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.