creative lenna

By creativelenna

can't help but choose this

I took probably 75 photos today, most of them fine photos. I keep returning to this beautiful deep red bougainvillea, so this must be the one! Now I can just just hear Steven in the background . . . "another @#%*!! flower?!" I heard him telling my mom today that at least half my photos are of flowers & his joke! Photos of boats, dogs or people would be more to his liking, I think :o) It truly is a long-standing joke we have going on between us...

I cannot resist a beautiful, exquisite flower . . . so I can't help but choose this for my blip today. I will take his teasing on the subject matter with a smile!  

Don't hurry, don't worry. You're only here for a short visit. So be sure and stop to smell the flowers.
  ~ Walter Hagen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.