Modern Primitive in Kingston

Steve and I drove to the village, parked our car, then walked on the large Kingston ferry. We thought we'd try going over to Kingston without bringing our car and just walk around. I spied this store from where we were sitting having lunch outside. It looked so interesting and I liked the name, Modern Primitive. Of course after lunch I had to shop there and even found a cool peasant type blouse and a box of sandalwood incense.

I used a filter with this that comes with the Olympus OI Share program and I like the way it accentuates the old stone of the buildings and the cobblestone. Please look Large! When you do you should be able to see the destinations on the sign :)

Visiting Kingston on foot was grand. We enjoyed visiting a glass blowing studio and chatting with one of the artists. There are lots of historic old buildings and a cool specialty food store called Cooke's. The ferry ride was breezy and beautiful, up high with great views. When we got back to the cottage we took the dogs for a long walk on 3rd Line Rd and later steve went sailing. 240 photos later . . . . I chose this!! Just one more day on the island . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.