A roseate day!

This one is for Paladian, who recently blipped a Royal Spoonbill. I remarked that I had never seen a Royal (white) spoonbill, but we had the Roseate Spoonbill here in Florida. When she said it would be spectacular to see one, I remembered I still had photos from July that I had not blipped for that date! She is helping me to pick & fill in my backblips from my absence . . . and I know she will enjoy these photos. Please use the magnifying glass to view larger!

I was on my way to Nia class on the beach, camera in my bag, when I came across I think 5 woodstorks, which are amazing birds, plus a couple of small white egrets and the roseate spoonbill, all searching in the very wet grass (from rain) for food. The roseate wandered off and I followed him for a while snapping these photos. I have not seen them too often since I have been here, so it was a real treat. This was a zoomed in shot so I looked up their size, about 85 cm (33 inches) tall.

Thanks for coming round, I will be back with more tomorrow -goodnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.