SIGNS

By Mickky

Advertise

A kind of public notice we may find only in a big city like London.

Well, two night stay in London was longer than needed for me. I even chose to sit in a bench with my luggage for a long time at Victoria Station (the nearest station from my guesthouse). The extra photo shows a sign I caught at the station. After all I decided to go to Covent Garden (and surprised to find there was no escalator but only one lift!) as I had found a good bookshop on google. It's called Stanfords and I bought a map there. In the afternoon I headed for Penzance, Cornwall, from Paddington and I enjoyed the travel so much.

I think I could enjoy this big and vibrant city very much if I were interested in fashion and musicals and the like. Still traveling around the city by tube was great fun.

I added three more photos in addition to the pigeon sign: two of them are adverts that I found at a tube station, and the last one is what I captured at Paddington Station just before I got on the train to Penzance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.