SIGNS

By Mickky

play

Wimbledon is coming, but I have to leave the country before it commences: maybe this is what I thought when I was capturing this.

Just before this shot I went to see a musical of my favourite film, Billy Elliot. Although I'm not a big fan of musicals, I had wanted to watch that particular musical: I had just been interested in how bits of the film are realised in the musical version. After all I really enjoyed the musical and the boy playing Billy was absolutely stunning, still maintaining that the film looks much better to me.

In the afternoon I had visited Hampton Court Palace by train. The palace was certainly beautiful, but somehow I enjoyed the riverside nearby more. I spotted several signs on the trip as in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.