SIGNS

By Mickky

Emergency Alert

Traveled to London for the first time since I came to Britain in autumn of last year. I should have had a lot of opportunities to come to London during these eight months; I didn't figure out any purpose of visiting London, and plus I had visited it three years earlier.

Thinking of leaving Britain in two weeks (perhaps for good), however, I felt it nice to choose this capital city as one of the destinations of my last trip in the country, along with Cornwall and Scotland. I decided to leave for London with just one purpose: watching a musical of my favourite film.

On my arrival in London, I headed for Little Venice, taking a cruise along the historic Regent's Canal. It was such a great fun to travel on a narrowboat. The sign in the blip is what I spotted from the boat. In planning to what to do in London I didn't even know about the cruise, and so I felt grateful to one of my friends who let me know of it. The boat arriving at Camden Market, I walked to Piccadilly, where I bought tea for my close friends in Japan.

At night I made some plans for tomorrow at a guesthouse.

The sign in the extra is what I found on the first tube I took since coming to the vibrant city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.