SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

A pig, a cat and a magpie

First day of holiday began with a trip into work do discuss a pressing issue, but then I went out to explore Butterdean Wood before planning courses for an orienteering event in August. It's a poor area and I crossed off more features than I added, so I was pleased to come across this fellow in the middle of the wood. If only he were on a path the White course would love him!

Came home to find Kermit terrorising a magpie that he must have dragged through his cat flap into the kitchen. From the mess it had clearly been going on for a long time. With the aid of a towel I managed to release it, apparently unharmed. I get my own back soon since he's due his annual trip to the vet!

Earlier I'd also been to B&Q so have materials for book case 1 and will start tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.