Light as a feather

We decided to extend our weekend, to enjoy my birthday today. So we headed further west yesterday late afternoon to spend a couple of nights at the Porth Tocyn Hotel, which is right on the Lleyn peninsular footpath. And a great place to stay, thoroughly recommended.

This morning it was sheeting down with rain so we visited a few craft galleries. but after lunch it dried up and we went for a short walk along the coast from here. We wanted to see dolphins (tick), gannets (tick) and choughs (tick). Choughs are comedy crows with their long curved red beaks, perky gait, and contralto calls. They are great to watch - my favourite crow. And I think this may well be a chough feather - I picked it up near where a family were wheeling around and landing in search of food.

I've added an extra - I love foxgloves, and there were plenty around today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.