Grindstone and bouquet

Back to the grindstone today - and special message for Dennis: it did nearly wear me down.
Anyway, I arrived home this evening, and C was out walking the dogs. I opened the front door and just knew that there were new flowers in the house from the gorgeous scent. What a lovely surprise! Ages ago I'd mentioned to C  that it was the 38th anniversary of our first date on the 12th July. He didn't manage to get to the shops yesterday, but today bought me a lovely bouquet and then we went out for a delicious  meal. He'd also fixed the new railings to the balcony in our bedroom, so as soon as the sun comes out again, we can open the doors at last. He's a good lad really.
Grindstone? What grindstone?
Apologies for lack of comments since we arrived back - I'm sorry, I just haven't stopped for long enough. Come next Thursday I should be back on target.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.