The Fall

So it's Mono Monday again.  the theme last week was summer as I left the UK in a heatwave for Spain - a country not known for it's wintry summers!  I am always up for a challenge but this with this one I almost backed out! Last week 'summer' so this week 'Spring' I reasoned and worked on the idea of 'springing into the air - I was planning a day on the beach with the family.  To then find the seasons were going backwards was almost too much!  So, here you have the after effects of the 'spring' when the obliging young Sophie is 'fall'ing back to earth.  It's the best I can do for Autumn.  I managed to find a spot where a 'falling' boy has been painted onto a derelict beach hut.

So next week will be summer and I'll be back in the UK when the weather is likely not to be summery.  Hey ho!

Extra photo of Kite flying on the beach - great fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.