pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Old and new

It feels very unfair to Henry & I that we are getting up at 6.30, leaving the house at 7.20, and Mollie & Dan get to stay in bed! Only 2 weeks until out hols though :-)

A good day at work, and at lunchtime I forced myself out for a walk and fresh air. I hadn't really planned a route, but walked down St George's Street, home of the Henry Bacon house a few blips ago. A bit up from that house I saw these two together, perfectly merged old with new. A great contrast I thought.

Home about 6 and Mollie had cooked dinner. Daniel had cycled into Cromer to meet with a couple of friends from Uni. It took him 20 minutes which is good to know. Perhaps we will all try it one weekend. Tomorrow he goes to Southwold to work stewarding at Latitude.

I did a bit of planting - some dahlias I got cheap at the weekend because it's late in the season. Then with Daniel's help I did a bit of moving furniture so that some of Jon's stuff will fit in our 'much smaller than our old one' bedroom. Now I just having a lot of dusting to do...tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.