The John Street bric-a-brac shop

I've had an extra busy start to the week, with a long planning meeting to check the ideas to be published in the Neighbourhood Development Plan.  This was followed by another walkabout to the station area and the surrounding streets to survey them for another part of the plan.  When I finally finished at about 7pm I had to open up the Council offices to get my colleague Paul's bike out so he could ride home to eat before he returned for another meeting about thirty minutes later.  Luckily this was a meeting I could avoid.

Opposite to the office is John Street where there is this bric-a-brac shop. I have never been in but I noticed this sign which caught my attention, as did the old pottery bottles lined up along the window frames.  As I had taken about sixty rather dull pictures of street details I snapped this quick picture as I knew there wouldn't be any more tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.