Steller's Jay

This is one of "our" jays as he sits on the deck railing getting ready to snatch a peanut or two and take off. Most of these guys are pretty used to me standing on the deck with my camera and telephoto lens pointed at them. They know I'm a source of food and not trouble. Check this out in large for details in the feathers.

Arvin and I took Fiona in this morning for her monthly adequin show to help her with her arthritis. Unfortunately we noticed signs of a urine infection and so they are keeping her until they get a sample. She gets these infections regularly and it has been awhile so I guess it is time. Sigh. She is still doing amazingly well given her advanced age: 18 which is equivalent to a human at 90.

I spent an hour in the park again today and here is the video on Vimeo. They are still finishing the post processing so if it doesn't come up right away or isn't available in HD yet, please check in in awhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.