Role Reversal

B (left) and Z (right) have been my teachers today---helping me to move beyond the most basic functions on my iPhone, coaching me how to do better "selfies" ("better" is a relative term), clarifying the difference between the "lock screen" and the "home screen" and how to post a personal photo to each of them, and much, much more.

Z made a list of questions, some of which you see here, on which I will be quizzed tomorrow. I don't think I'll get even a passing grade, much less a good one, but maybe by the time their visit is over I'll be able to answer the questions competently.

At 11-1/2 and 13, respectively, these two are excellent teachers, and I look forward to learning more about my mysterious electronic devices from them tomorrow, as well as making dreamcatchers with Z!

For a closer look at them, see Phil's blip.

(Update on yesterday's dormant bumblebee: She was moving very slowly this morning, so I dropped a minuscule amount of honey on a nearby blossom and out came her long tongue, savoring the sweetness. Checking an hour later, there were several bumblebees on the blackberry blossom, and I'm hoping that one of them was "mine".)

Blip 1298

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.