Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Blippin' Blippers Baht 'at!

I had the pleasure and delight of a last minute blip meet at Ilkley near the Cow and Calf, with the delightful Travellersjoy and Earthdreamer this evening!

I've met Bob before on a number of occasions and it's always a pleasure to catch up with a kindred spirit and a genuinely good bloke. I've followed TJ for some time now on Blip. TJ lives in a beautiful part of Ireland and keeps a fascinating journal of life on the Sheeps Head Peninsula. She is a genuinely lovely lady and it was truly a pleasure to get the opportunity to meet her. I rarely find that I can just fall into conversation so easily but with Bob and Lisa there was no effort needed.

If there's one thing I've learned since joining blip and meeting other blippers in real life and online, is that we're *all* bloody nice people! Well we are aren't we! No need to be modest - sometimes we have to collectively pat each other on the back!

And speaking of being nice - I'm overwhelmed and humbled by the response to the big cows. I've actually been wanting that shot for a long time now and was really pleased that you seemed to like it too. I haven't had a chance to reciprocate comments, subs, thank you's today as I've been busy (the proof is in the picture :o) ) but I hope to catch up very soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.