Peahen

By Peahen

A girl's bedside essentials.

Out of shot - Maglite torch, by her pillow.

The Mister and I were a bit flummoxed when the girl, having requested a pinboard for her room, chose the kind of aluminium framed one that you'd see in any office to hang above her bed. Apparently inspired by the Natural History Museum she's now adding 3-dimensional objects to her favourite Polaroids and artworks.

Today is my 365th blip, with a small handful of unblipped days. I always thought I'd run out of inspiration long before this, but oddly it tends to be execution rather than inspiration that's the problem.  Thank you all you lovely people who have joined me on the way - you've provided inspiration, education, reassurance, wonder, humour and thoroughly good advice via your comments here and your own blips. I remember feeling thoroughly honoured when each of you started following me, and I'm still grateful every single day.

The extra, once I get Blip to add it, almost was today's blip, before I had the brainstroke of adding 365 to the calculator. As some of you have observed, the girl will go far...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.