Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Another beautiful day...

....and the circus has come to town. A hot and sunny day, too hot to do any serious hiking. After walking Murdoch I went to the supermarket where I bumped into a friend who lives here, and she was updating me on all the changes in the village. In a small village like this everyone knows everything of importance that takes place!

After lunch Thomas and I walked into the centre of the village to get tickets for the circus, which is here for two days as it tours the area. I have not been to the circus since I was a child, and I am know this one has trapeze artists and hopefully not too many sad and motley animals. Thomas then joined his friend at the village pool while I went for a longer walk with Murdoch, but it was so hot and I suspect the tarmac was actually burning his paws as he seemed uncomfortable so we came home again, where I relaxed on the terrace reading my book 'A Man Called Ove"

So an early supper and then we will cycle to the circus in time for the 8pm show - hopefully I can take some photos too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.