Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

All lined up

This is St Cross Road in Winchester, taken from the top of a bus.  I rather liked all the lines in the shot - almost a candidate for one of JDO's MM challenges last month!

A nice day.  My sis came round with a copy for me of her second novel which has just been published in the US (The Anthropologist's Daughter, Vanessa Furse Jackson - available through Amazon if interested).  And tonight is the 10th Anniversary party of our choir (Winchester Community Choir, and I've been there since the first rehearsal), so I'm posting early and will finish commenting late..

Another grey day, though the sun has been out a bit and the forecast seems to suggest that over this week summer will return.  And from what a couple of people said I think I may have led you astray yesterday talking about the pine cones (thank you all for being so kind about them).  I did not blip them in the only 5 secs sun of the day, I don't have that sort of foresight, I just blipped the bowl against a shiny background and let it pick up the ambient grey light. 

A happy evening to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.