Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Pine cones - Autumn #mm76

In a sudden rush of blood to the head I've decided to turn this sepia - it may turn back shortly, but I was playing and quite like it like this..

Grief, have we got to autumn already?

Well we have for MonoMonday, this month kindly hosted by Irunlykagirl.  Thank you! 

Today's theme is Autumn, which I though the pine cones represented - a harvest of seeds for squirrels, birds (and people), handed to the hungry on a plate.  Which plate is itself a kind of harvest, being hand-turned from wood, with its 'imperfections' left as decorations and reminders this was part of a living tree. 

What else?  Well it's placed on this shiny surface with some of the background burnt out for the autumn sun, ripe harvests with contrasting shadows for oncoming winter. (You thinking I'm being a bit pretentious here?  Hmm..).  And I tell you what - apart from this, we saw literally 5 seconds of sun today, so I thought myself lucky to illustrate any kind of light at all today..

Happy Monday evening  xx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.