Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Large white on field scabious

A busy day, but I did get out to the fields, relatively briefly.  And although we had one terrific rainstorm, there has been a lot of sun.  How lovely!

I'm having trouble with butterflies this year, they are are just not settling to be blipped.  I think I need to go out later in the evening and perhaps on less windy days.  However, this large white did obligingly sit for about 3 seconds to top up the nectar count.  So my blip for day.

I hope your day has been good.  With the ridiculous roller coaster Westminster politicians are on (and sometimes falling off), I feel the need to keep looking round, checking the people I care about are on slightly solider ground.  Hey ho!

And now enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.