Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The Mighty Dead

Well, yes, it's been that kind of Sunday.  I was moaning about no rain, so today it came to shut me up.  But I had the house to myself and as well as being domestic, I spent quite a lot of the day reading.  For me Adam Nicolson is such an exciting magical writer that I found myself getting quite lost in The Mighty Dead.  I had a shot set up first thing, waiting for the flash or so of sunshine I'd assumed would come, but it didn't, so that's left for tomorrow and instead you have the book, my friend of the day.

And now it's the evening, the garden is well watered and we appear to have two more days of rain to come.  Note to self: don't kick the rain stick next time you go past..

Enjoy your evening and hope the start of the week goes well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.