I stepped...

...over him, not on him, and then I picked him up and put him in my big bin with my garden rubbish.

Why? You ask...

Well a while ago I realised I had too much garden rubbish for the wheelie bin for each fortnightly collection...then by accident I realised the snails demolished the stuff I had already cut awaiting collection a fortnight later, leaving just stems.

So, how to put that to good use...lightbulb moment! Put snails and garden leaves and refuse in a big bin...put top on...lift top a few days or week later. Leafy garden refuse is now reduced by at least two-thirds. I put what remains in brown garden wheelie...keep the snails of course and they are put back in my big bin with more leafy garden refuse...snails are happy...and I am happy I can get three times much garden refuse in my brown wheelie...

Now who has been nibbling my orange pansies...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.