Abstract Thursday Selfie...

I was looking forward to this challenge, but when it came to it I was not happy with anything I did.

First of all the selfie. Well I either looked like a gurning idiot, or a toothless imbecile.

Frontal view, side view, or just an eye...nah, they were all rubbish...

So I tried some photo editing apps, but I was very not happy.

I remembered when I was at school, I was told to paint a self portrait in the 1960's. All the others in the class duly had mirrors where they painted their self portraits from. Not me. I got some aluminium foil, crumpled it, and covered my mirror with that. Now I was happy to paint my self-portrait. Teacher wasn't happy but I dug my heels in.

I think I wanted to create something of that feeling of that aluminium foil self-portrait from the 60's.

Or am I just tired today? Long day. I was up at 4am, and it is 7pm now. I had to be out all day. Appointments, meeting and stuff. Then I got email saying someone wanted some documents that I had been working on for them early (earlier than next week that I had promised), so I said I have a tight schedule, I literally have to go from A (at A I had to use all my persuasive skills to get some information off someone who was reluctant to part with this info, but I got the vital information I needed to proceed further with it, so that was success) to B right through to F, but I can fit you in between C and D, but you have to be at this location by 10:15, if not then by 10:20 I will be gone. I got there exactly 10:15 (I had said my schedule was tight), and by 10:17 there was no one there, so I got back into car and by 10:20 I was driving out of the car park and still no sign of them. Not heard a dicky bird from them since.

It was a very long day. My brain was scrambled by the time of my appointment at F, and so my responses were a little obtuse to say the least.

Came home. And now this abstract selfie challenge which I was actually looking forward to is making me even more obtuse. My iPhone is not helping, it went into low power saver mode and is still in that mode even though I am recharging and is literally turning off if I hesitate more than a second between typing these words.

I don't like any of my photo apps tonight, and I do have plenty of apps. So I went and downloaded some more but as soon as I looked at them they were returned back to the cloud. So it was on to my usual apps. Back into iColorama I go and play with some triangles on my face. And this is my contribution...

I have another long day tomorrow, prior arranged stuff. But today, due to the inefficiency of D and E, I was requested to return tomorrow morning. I refused saying I couldn't because of prior arrangements, but I could come in the afternoon. Both D and E were not happy with this, but D said okay, and E said we would have to reschedule for next Tuesday...

What am I doing tomorrow morning? I have paid for a one to one EFT session. What is EFT you say? Emotional Freedom Technique. I am in need of it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.