Maintenance

The real cycle you're working on is a cycle called yourself.” 
― Robert M. PirsigZen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance: An Inquiry Into Values

We have had a quiet day today. Luke went on a long cycle with his friends and Sarah went to her long day at work, but D and I stayed at home and got on with maintaining the house, garden and bikes.
I extended the border and filled the new space with soil from the monster molehills. I tackled some of the jungly vegetation. in between, I took breaks to read the book I bought in the Fishermen's Mission shop on Barra - "The Beginner's Goodbye" by Anne Tyler. I also watched Mhairi Black's maiden speech. https://www.facebook.com/BuzzFeedUKPolitics/videos/862899880455515/
Both of these are highly recommended.
The sun shone, the birds sang, cups of tea and conversation were enjoyed on the bench. It's been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.