Tiny Tuesday

I have nt taken part in Tiny Tuesday before but this tiny ladybird flew down to a plant next to where I was sitting so I managed to get a few shots before it flew off again. I have nt seen many since we've been living here but I saw one at the Botanical Gardens yesterday as well.
It was a nice day with a few spots of rain and must remember to go and water the garden later as it dries out quickly , especially the pots. The violas have finally finished so will have to find something to replace them. The wildflowers are coming along nicely and it's exciting to see what's going to come out.

Mike has ordered me a book for Christmas. I can't wait to see it. It's book by Oliver Hellowell a very talented young photographer with Down Syndrome who takes amazing photos of wildlife and landscapes . There's an interesting article here http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3000974/How-world-Syndrome-photographer-s-amazing-pictures-nature-thanks-gift-seeing-things-miss.html and how to order the book and see a video of how Oliver and his Mum are hoping to raise money by Crowd funding to make the book possible and any spare money will be used to update Olivers photographic equipment and raise awareness and support around Down Syndrome https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/oliver-s-wildlife-and-landscape-photography-book#/story.

A busy day and I actually made some cakes and scones :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.