Wow

I knew the deer had been around for a while but I was delighted to see a female and two fawns on the Scoutcam this morning. You can see the clip here https://www.flickr.com/cameraroll. Just press 'you' and Photostream when you get to the site.They looked so cute as they followed Mum around. So I charged more batteries and cleared a chip of the things I did nt want and took another Scoutcam to the otherside of the field where the deer jumps over. Fingers crossed for some footage tomorrow. As I walked across the field I saw the young ones dart up the field so I think they must be in the field  the whole time. I saw them return and settle down for a sleep. So I spent the rest of the evening waiting for them to wake up which they did eventually just as the light started to fade and the heavens opened so I had to retreat to the Summer House. I watched Mum return and greet the two and start feeding. Hoping to get up early and fingers crossed the lighting should be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.