Blue Lupin

A wet and soggy day with a glimpse of the sun late afternoon and enough time to pop out and photograph a few flowers, The Lupins are looking good and have nt been too battered by the rain and wind. I had a play with the image in Faststone and quite liked this effect , can you spot the bee ?
Just watched Top of the Pops from 1982 and laughed at the bad miming, really bad miming but could remember most of the songs and now watching songs from the 70'sand surprised I know them too, yiks, I am getting old ;)
I have nt listened to The Carpenters for years but one of my favourite groups from back then, maybe I liked them more because  I'm called Karen too and maybe that's why we choose the name Richard  for our eldest.
10cc are on now, I liked them too. Much better lyrics back then, well for some of the songs anyway.
A time when they sang and played live, the boys had longer hair than the girls and the girls wore long evening dresses to sing in :) 

And there were programmes like The Clangers ,Animal Magic and Butterflies and the weathermen used stick on weather symbols :)
Think I'll have to have a prawn cocktail, Babycham and pop some cheese and pineapple on sticks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.