FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Getting Geed Up

Excuse the pun but I couldn't resist! I spotted this painting on the wall of a meeting room at my client's head office in High Holborn today.

Over the next few months I'll be spending quite a bit of time and creative energy promoting Jockey Club Venues' 15 racecourses from a conference and event perspective. I'm looking forward to visiting the venues around the country in particular the Jockey Club Rooms in Newmarket founded in 1750. Read the history here.

As my regular readers will know, I do love history and English heritage. I'm keen to see the historic venues, beautiful paintings and locations. I'm a lover of horses too, growing up with aunties and uncles who've always kept horses, in fact I first sat on a horse at 18 months' old.

I am looking forward to an early morning tour of the Jockey Club Estates training gallops where a large group of horses charge past on a training exercise. Now that's a real bucket list experience if ever I saw one! PR and working with the media is a great career for unique experiences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.