Where to go first???

It arrived today....now I need to plan some visits!

What a day! I went out on a donor session in Farnworth. It was really quite daunting to be thrust into a team and meet, greet and and observe. I do find it hard meeting new people, but they seem a good lot. I hate feeling in the dark and not in control, but it got easier throughout the day. The afternoon session was until 4.30 and we got back to base from the evening session at 9.30pm....I am shattered. 

We didn't have as many donors as we expected as there was a fire in a warehouse across the road. We had heard sirens but it was only when someone went outside and saw that all the surrounding roads had been cordoned off and there were police everywhere that we knew something was wrong. There was a canister of oxyacetylene that the fire brigade were having to cool to prevent an explosion...they must have done this as the roads opened later on. 

Now all I want to do is sleep.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.