These boots weren't made for walking...

It is quite a shock to the system having to drive into town in rush hour traffic. I've always been able to walk to work and all this stop start malarkey is a real nuisance! Mind you the free parking right outside the door is wonderful. 

It was a training day at base today....another full on day, but enjoyable. I'm out on a full day session tomorrow again which I'm starting to get a little nervous about now. 

It is Kreepa's birthday today so we all met up at Pat's this evening. I was very good and only had two drinks...one of them being a cup of tea! It was a good night, even though I've come home early and left them to drink the night away. They were mocking me when I said I had to be in work by 11:15am, even though I am working until 9.30pm...sigh! Oh well I had better get some beauty sleep...I certainly need it.

I couldn't resist Kreepa's boots...rock 'em girl!


I will try to catch up with comments on Friday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.