Jurassic Park

Well I survived the week...by the skin of my teeth.

I was on my break and flicking around on my phone and saw that Ukelelehaley had put her blip on Facebook....and it was a film blip. Oh Lordy, Lordy, I had forgotten that it was Film Star Friday!! I tried to get my colleagues to come up with a film. "Well let's see what props we have here", said one....

"We have a mini bus", said Janet, "You could do Summer Holiday."........It is white with NHS all over it...sigh.

"We have a lorry....could you use that?" I couldn't think of any film with a large NHS lorry in it.

"There are five men working with us, they could do a full Monty scene for you, you won't need any props then....well just some hats." ....we didn't have any hats!

I thought I was going to have to miss this week, then Lou suggested Jurassic Park....I just needed a dinosaur. Well, I stopped off at Sainsburys on the way home. A colleague also pulled up in the car park, "Are you picking up a bottle of wine too?" he asked me......"Errr......I'm here for a dinosaur." I think I have all my priorities wrong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.