Handle this

I left Carl's around 11.00, having watched an old episode of Columbo as compensation for last night's poor showing in Carl's Kino. I had to make my way home, change, pick up a CD, and get back in to town to meet the latest new recruit for the Music Group and bring him over to today's host venue. It was all a bit of a rush, but I managed it somehow. It was when leaving Carl's place that I spotted the bright autumn sunlight casting dramatically strong shadows on the front door, so I grabbed the quick blip.

The music session was really good, the new guy enjoyed it, we had a couple of drinks and some food and a bit of a chat in Coman's pub in Rathgar afterwards, and I made my way back home, dropping the new guy off near the North Circular, where he took his collapsing bike out of the boot and headed homeward. A good day, but all a bit rushed.

The evening was spent refining the photo galleries of our trip to Malta/Gozo, adding material one of the other travellers had brought along today on CD. It's a time-consuming process, even though enjoyable. The photo galleries are intended to be for music group members only, so I can't provide a link to them here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.