kwchas

By kwchas

Gatekeeper

I had to take someone to Frodsham today and while I was waiting I went for a walk on the Marshes to find a couple of geocaches and take some pictures.

After taking  handful of pictures I noticed the camera had slipped into continuous  shooting mode but I couldn't switch it back again to single mode as the menu was greyed out. This left me a bit confused and I couldn't work out how it had happened and more importantly how I could switch it back. 

This problem distracted me and it was only when I got home that I was able to work out that I had put the camera into multi-frame noise reduction mode which fires off six shots in succession  and stacks the images to attempt lower noise levels. As I discovered it also greys out some of the menus.

Anyway I took this picture before I got involved with the camera settings. It is a gatekeeper butterfly which is a new one for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.