Gone fishing

On mebike!

Went to work this morning but didn't have much to do as it's my last Wednesday.  Will only be doing Thursday morning from September!  Anyway, to cut a long story short, I decided to take my self off for a walk round bits of Bilston I had never walked around in my 38 years of working there.

First stop was the Grapes Pool which is very popular with fishermen.  This one looked very settled and comfortable. His bike must have been well loaded! There were quite a few men around walking their Staffies too.  All the women must have been at work.  A sad fact about some areas of the Black Country that.

After that I wandered a few more streets and ended up in Peascroft Wood about 100 yards from school.  First thing I saw there was a woodpecker about to leap into action.  He flew off when he heard me clumping along the path.  The Fozza as it is affectionately known is a place for truants to hide and is a good place to go if you want to be scared according to all the stories the youngsters make up about the place!  I walked through very quickly!  It was surprisingly beautiful.  A little green oasis.

So, I feel as if I have achieved something today!  I've also managed my Wide angle Wednesday People Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.