85 Today

My dad was 85 today so we celebrated with a family bbq complete with nephew no 1's dogs, Jake and Flint.  Jake is very poorly with heart problems and he keeps swelling up.  The vet has said he lonely has a few more weeks...  He had a lovely time tonight and gave me a lovely slobbery kiss on the glasses...  You can see him in one of the extras.  Dad also had his first ever designer shirt which he was instructed to try on and it looked very smart.  You can see that it in extras too!

Busy Busy day as I did the eulogist at 100 year old Doris's funeral and I was pleased with how that went.  I think the family recognised the story I told as being Doris's story which was what I wanted.

It seems late now although it's not really!  Last day of the term tomorrow so my last summer holidays as an employed teacher will start on Saturday.  I'm only going to work one morning a week next year.  Hope I can fit it all in...

And by the way, the lawn treatment is working!  The clover is dying already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.