Sue's Images

By SMAH

Locked up

Had a pretty eventful day.  It was raining first thing and I had a call from daughter No. 2 asking me to take her dog, Sebastian, to the vets in Malpas near Newport, as he had a problem with his ear.  She had taken him yesterday evening but as he was in such pain an examination was out of the question.  Today the vet would sedate him to try and find the cause of his pain.

After dropping Sebastian off I looked for something to blip and ended up at The British.  My blip is of a chained up gate at the entrance to a building where ETM Steel Fabrications were once housed years ago.  Its sad to see this derelict site.

Later I went back to Malpas to collect Sebastian who was feeling extremely sorry for himself.   The vet told me he had an inflamed ear and some discharge and after giving her £125, I was given some anti-inflammatory drops which included antibiotics.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.