Celebrating Birthdays!

It's become something of a tradition for Judy and me to have lunch in her garden as close as possible to my birthday, which just happens to be today. Judy's birthday is the week before.

Here we are in Judy's music room where she coaches singing and piano students, including me. She's done wonders for my singing.

You can see the table setting in the extra photo. Judy provides the food and I bring the Prosecco!

The sun came out after a grey start. It wasn't too hot and we talked about all things under the sun.

Then a ride up Scudamore Road to find the taxi firm as far away as it could be, to book and pay for taxis for performers at Gothla this weekend.

As I write, I am being summoned to go out for supper, so must dash. We are going to The Waterside Inn in Mountsorrel, which welcomes Basils.  It's been an extremely pleasant day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.