And Then There Were Four

I actually took a photo of these little critters yesterday, but for one reason or another I didn't "blip" them, so I've taken another shot today ...
To be honest, there are a lot more than four ... In reality I counted about twelve hiding under the lid of a small wooden animal hutch in the garden ...
About the size of ladybirds - and basically the same shape - they are in fact known as "Rosemary Beetles" and are graded as a pest ...
Their favourite food appears to be, rosemary, lavender, sage and thyme ... (which goes a long way to explaining the damaged leaves on my nearby thyme bush) ...
---
So now then ... I'm in a bit of a quandary ... I really wish they hadn't taken up residence in the garden ... but how can I tell them to clear off without hurting their feelings ... ??? ... :o|

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.