Balti Kitchen

I know I published a Greenhill Street photo yesterday, but today I only took a few pics, and they were all on Greenhill Street.  I went down there as I was on my way to pick up my new glasses from Specsavers.
 
This is number 2 and 3, number 1 was the pink door.  Number 2 is the only residential house down the street; there are flats above some of the shops but no other houses.
 
Number 3, Balti Kitchen, is one of Tom’s favourite haunts, it’s been various eateries over the years once selling exotic food such as Zebra and Kangaroo steaks, neither of which I sampled of course.
 
A lot of posters have appeared in the town (see extra), including a fair few down this street, mainly on the empty shops, advertising Chipperfields Circus to be held on the racecourse. Now there’s an idea for my visiting granddaughter!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.