Kempnough Hall

Back to work. I think I would like to be back in North Wales - I was getting into the swing of things.

Lots of catch up today. Someone mentioned Kempnough Hall and a good job that is being done on its reconstruction. So I had a look on my way home.

This grade II listed building in Worsley had fallen into disrepair. It has quite a history, explained by two large information boards, but is probably a mystery to most as it lies unseen at the end of a leafy cul-de-sac of late victorian houses.

The exterior has seen substantial rebuilding, and a sensitive addition has been added. I think it looks fine, clearly a bit of a labour of love for those who bought what was a derelict property. How much is "old" and how much is "new" would be interesting to know, but I guess that is an issue for many historic structures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.