madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Bite Your Head Off!

Oh dear I am in a foul mood! Day went fine - phone calendar reminded me I had a hair appointment which pleased me, so walked Lucy and set off for it. Good chat as usual about duty, responsibility and mutual respect and reciprocity!!!  Bought bits from Pet shop then sped to Tavistock for the recycling tip, Morrisons ( more cream cakes!), Farmers store and another petshop for crickets! Stopped on way back to take photographs of the woods and discovered some rotting armchairs which both repelled and fascinated me. The woods are fir trees and so are dark and menacing as it is, the ground was damp and smelt of rotting leaves, so the addition of the chairs gave it all a most menacing and unnerving air. 
So maybe this is what tipped my mood. Of course it could also be the lack of food, tiredness and hormonal imbalance!! For whatever reason I was bad tempered and not wanting visitors or conversation. Shame then that friend called to ask If I would look after their dog over the weekend. Now I have not had contact with them for quite a while, everyone is off this weekend doing nice things despite the fact it's Friends chemo weekend, and I had just discovered an Electro Swing festival near me sat night and wanted to go but felt I couldn't. But discovered Friends daughter was going!! So decided that if I felt like it sat I would go!  Reciprocity came into full effect! On the negative side! But whilst I don't give to receive, I do not like feeling I am being taken for granted and everyone seems to want something from me and I'm simply not in the mood for  giving today! I had already ignored the phone ringing and then discovered one was from  camera man, who had called the previous day but been out when I had called back. So thinking it was an invite to see the painting I phoned him back. He wanted me to send him my photos of his Voodoo Lily in flower to send to interested friends as he was unable to untangle it from the others I had sent him. Grrrr! 
Well things got worse. Call from coop member - could I cover for her this eve! i said yes as it's the chickens and thought they and the allotment would soothe me! Plus had sacks of food to take up. HOWEVER! Coop in a mess, dirty water bowl, dustpan left in coop and not a good cleaning job done, and to cap it all discovered Shadow in the coop with eyes shut and unresponsive, on feeling her rear discovered she is distended horribly. I doubt and almost hope she doesn't make it through the night - but have put a message out for someone to take her to be put down if she does. I cannot face having to be the one to take her.
I swear to God tonight I felt that it would be better not to get any more chickens and let the coop naturally reduce in number and finally cease to exist - I'm now doing 5 of the 14 duties and there are 4 members in the coop, and I would never leave it in the state I found it tonight and it quite frankly makes my blood boil! 
So yes - bite your head off? In a nano second! Tomorrow I speak to noone, I answer the door to noone, I answer the phone to no one and hopefully I will not get myself into any trouble with anyone as my mood is black and even this venting has not assuaged my mood! I am heading down towards that dark tunnel in the photo and all around me is decay.
I shan't be melodramatic and turn off comments - but really, I wouldn't if I were you!!!  I will be back to bright and breezy by tomorrow - the old Gemini swing of moods - possibly! :-0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.