samsticks

By samsticks

Howlin' 55s

Gina and Miles dropped Sue off at the airport first thing this morning, meaning that I had the rare luxury of staying in bed and reading the paper!

As soon as they got back, we jumped into action and spent a good few hours cleaning and sorting through stuff in the house (including putting a few bits up on Gumtree to declutter).

We had to wake Miles up to get to the Union for my gig with Aaron and Nick - playing some blues numbers. We've been toying with different names, and today we performed as "The Howlin' 55s", but I think it'll be something else next time. We played well and people seemed to like it, which is great. I'm keeping my ear to the ground for something a bit different though. Change is good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.