San Francisco

A tour of the city seemed to be the thing to do today as I thought we might be a bit tired. Actually we were OK having managed to stay up until well into the evening yesterday. I woke at 2 am local time, 10:00 am Aberdeen, and had some difficulty falling asleep again. Eventually I fell asleep once more and woke at 6:30 local time.

The photograph was taken somewhere during the afternoon. Obviously at the top of a hill, in the Golden Gate National Park if I remember correctly. I had already taken a few shots of the bridge, but the Hagar was rolling in fast, so they are a bit misty.

Dinner at Lefty O'Doul's this evening. Lots of late 50s early 60s music, especially Buddy Holly, at least his songs were the ones I new the best. The pianist/singer has grey hair so I guess he dates roughly from the period, though he did stretch to some James Taylor, really quite modern! Place was very busy, and he was surrounded by his fans, all from a later era, so the music goes down the generations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.