So where did it go.....

.... the three years that I've been blipping.  It seems like just yesterday that I posted my very first blip which was of Raj.  Photographically it's a dreadful shot, but it started me off on the most wonderful journey.

I never dreamt that I would post three years of images without a break; that I would write a diary every single day; that I would make such wonderful friends, and meet a ton of people.  And I've always said, I've never met a blipper I didn't like, and I mean it wholeheartedly.

I'm sad that the site is no longer owned by Joe Tree, and I'm sad that Blip Central no longer seems to exist.

But I'm happy that the community spirit has not died, and I reckon it will keep on keeping on for a good while yet.

We went into the Adelaide Botanic Garden today, because I needed to pick up some seeds and rhubarb plants from the Diggers' Shop there (spent far too much money), and we also went into the Lily House.  It  houses the famed Victoria Water Lily (Victoria amazonica), but there are none flowering at the moment, although I saw a bud.  Instead I saw this lovely blue lily with a wonderful reflection.

Three years!  I still can't quite believe it.

I plan to keep on as long as Blip is here, give or take - so - see you all again tomorrow, same time (roughly) and same place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.