Gitama's World

By Gitama

Trinda & the Wisdom of the Meerkats

Her hands were so cold when I placed the fragrant white rose in them. She didn’t look like my beloved Trinda anymore as she lay there buried under the flowers that people had placed in her beautifully painted coffin…oak leaves…simple and perfect flowing along the sides with Celtic design where her head and feet were…the wonderful animation of her spirit had already departed. I kissed her forehead …again it was cold and hard ..nothing like the tiny framed warmth and response of our last hug.
But so grateful just to be in her physical presence once more.

We were wondering if Flynn should come..would it be too strong for him….he knew Trinda. I felt into it and said to Jaiya that this would be the most gentle way for him to experience death ….I knew that it would be a safe environment for him.

Such a warmth and openness …….Our strange and unique community …some emerging from the woodwork…faces lighting up seeing old loved ones..hugs …tears……laughter…memories.… hatchets buried and old loves reignited with a warm long hug and the connected way the heart felt looking into each others eyes and seeing the same sadness…aware of the delicate mortal coil that lives within us all.

When I got up to read the words I had written ....such an overwhelming sadness arose in me….. a feeling of falling apart…..a dear friend got up and held me from behind…it was the most wonderful thing..I could feel her strength pouring into me helping me to pull back the pieces to deliver my words.

The sweet voice of her daughter brought me undone……it reminded me of a small but very brave bird that had not flown to the warmer climes but perhaps stayed too long in the cold risking exposure to stay close by ….Such was the delicacy and strength of her songs.

It was her…Trindas 70th Birthday…she was planning a party..perhaps one not quite so large and perhaps not quite as much Chocolate cake…(she loved it)….the table was overflowing with so many different kinds. (Flynn circled the table like a great white shark…how could we say no when there was so much abundance of sweet stuff….we dealt with the consequences later). We all danced and sang her Happy Birthday…….it was so loud I reckon wherever she may be she would of heard it for sure…after the exuberance I plummeted and  wished that we were celebrating at her house laughing and eating cake with her…and……I am still internally singing ’Trinny in the Sky with Diamonds’

I wanted to take some pictures of the most beautiful arrangement of flowers that Georgie made….but we were running late. We had decided on as many different kinds and colours to represent her artists palette …(I loved her art and mucking around in her studio with her)…orchids.. roses ..stocks ..magnolias…snappies..lillies and so many more…(she would of loved them). I had planned to put them into the image I had been working on since her passing…she was so supportive of my photography and loved my fantasy creations…..(I will miss her ubiquitous comments on my FB page and sending me off to some website full of fabulous art and photography).......This one is for her….I like to think that she is now a  most beautiful Lioness  standing by the shore under a delicate pastel sunset listening to the wisdom of the Meerkats.       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.