Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Fishley Sunrise

Mrs C was still suffering last night so I elected to use the spare bedroom.  This gave me the opportunity to leave the curtains open so when I woke I had an immediate impression of the conditions outside.  I think it was the pink tinged clouds that caused me to leap slide gingerly out of bed and throw on some clothes.  I knew I couldn't afford to go far so I headed to Hobble End where I met the farmer checking her cows to see if any had given birth in the night.  None had or you may have had a cute image instead.

I spent a great hour and a half walking along the local footpath, taking various shots.  In the end I struggled to choose between this shot and the extra one I have added.  It's that time of year when the wheat crops are just beginning to yellow so combined with the early light it was a very enjoyable time.  I disturbed a few young red deer bucks who turned tail and bounced away from me.  I did get one shot of them but with the 16-35mm lens on the camera it was never going to be a great shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.