Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Scabious sp

Mrs C sends her thanks for all of the best wishes for yesterday.  Unfortunately her sore throat has now gone down onto her chest so is suffering.  At least we had a good day yesterday and I will promise to rub her chest if she asks!

In other news I have to report the demise of one of the blackbird chicks overnight.  I am sure it wasn't predation, rather a lack of sustenance being provided by the parents.  I only saw the male parent attending it yesterday and by the evening the chick was not lifting its head sufficiently and opening its beak to be fed.  Nature is unforgiving.

I bought some plants for the garden, choosing flowers that would attract wildlife like this scabious.  I just turned the macro lens on it once planted and came up with this close up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.