Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sgwd Gwladus – the Lady Falls

A week away, with no internet access where we were staying so, despite terrible withdrawal symptoms, I simply did not try to post an image a day.  We've only just got home and I haven't even looked at most of the images taken over the last 5 days.

We've enjoyed a wonderful few days in Pembrokeshire, stopping in a small cottage near Strumble Head.  The weather, with the exception of today, has been wonderful and for the first time this year, I actually got a bit of sunburn.  Once I've looked at the images I took between Monday and Thursday, I will back blip the corresponding days.

We each indulged ourselves today.  A bit of retail therapy at a designer outlet first, then a quick pop to Waterfall Country in the Brecon Beacons before the long drive home.  This was my bit of pleasure and I have to thank my wife for her stoic acceptance of a walk in the rain to get to the falls.  Google maps suggested a 7 minute walk to get to the falls; it was more like half an hour.  I could have spent hours in this area but in the end limited myself to 10 minutes and just 14 images.  I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants to gorge themselves on waterfalls.  There are at least 10 major falls within the immediate area, close to Pont Nedd Fechan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.