One of our new ones

Busy in the garden most of the day........after we walked down into town in the lovely early sunshine, we sat in th garden, with a coffee, hub had his morning paper whilst I read my gardening magazine.

Then I set about cutting back several,plants that had expired, whilst hub cut and feed the front lawn. Lots of watering as is usual at the moment.

We had our lunch outside too, which is always nice, then more weeding and tidying. I broke one of my finger nails whilst trying to move a tub with potatoes in it, it snapped really low, and is now really tender :-/

This shot is of the new apricot geum I mentioned that we bought yesterday....it's such a lovely colour close up!

Light dinner of fresh tuna and salad tonight, then off quizzing. We were 4th last week.

Off to Haydock Races all being well tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.